the way of Silent Mind-Open Heart  
      On-line Talks & Meditations  
practice guidance
sitting groups
meditation instructions
meditate now
meditation timers









12 Offerings on Insight Meditation

Drawn from the practice instructions in the Anapanasati Sutta (Discourse on Mindfulness of Breathing In and Out) and the Satipatthana Sutta (Discourse on the Four Foundations of Mindfulness), this series of instructions begins with "How to meditate" and then gradually progresses to some of the practices of the Fourth Foundation of Mindfulness and integrating this practice into everyday life. This series was offered as part of the 2012 Winter Feast for the Soul and is hosted by TalkShoe.Com.

Weekly talks and meditations are also available.

Recordings are licensed by Philip L. Jones under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 Unported License.

12/12/11: Introduction to the Series

01/15/12: How to Meditate & Mindfulness of Breathing, pt. 1

01/18/12: Mindfulness of Breathing, pt. 2

01/22/12: Mindfulness of Breathing, pt. 3

01/25/12: Mindfulness of Breath & Body, pt. 1

01/29/12: Mindfulness of Breath & Body, pt. 2

02/01/12: Mindfulness of Feelings, pt. 1

02/05/12: Mindfulness of Feelings, pt. 2

02/08/12: Mindfulness of Mind-States, pt. 1

02/12/12: Mindfulness of Mind-States, pt. 2 - Thinking

02/15/12: Mindfulness of the Five Hindrances

02/19/12: Mindfulness of the Four Noble Truths

02/23/12: Sustaining Practice



homepracticestudycalendarservicewhocontactdana/donationsphoto attributions

© 2007, 2011, Philip L. Jones